The School of Education and Communication is one of four schools within Jönköping University. 

The university is organised as a non-profit corporate group. The Group comprises Jönköping University Foundation and its six wholly owned subsidiaries. They are organised as limited companies and include: the School of Health and Welfare, the School of Education and Communication,  Jönköping International Business School, the School of Engineering, Jönköping University Enterprise and University Services. The Foundation conducts activities through the subsidiaries.

The School of Education and Communication

Operations at the School of Education and Communication are led by the dean, who is also the Academic Leader. The management team supports and advises the dean.


Education- and programme committees take decisions for example about course syllabi. The committees consist of external members, teachers and students: 

  • Committee for Teacher Education
  • Committee for Media and Communication Studies
  • Committee for Global Studies
  • Committee for Human Resources Management Programme
  • Committee for courses

Sub faculties

Teachers and researchers at the School of Education and Communication belongs to one of three sub faculties

The department of continuing professional development offers skill development for working professionals, through set courses and customized education programmes.