Aktiestinsen Thesis Award 2023

The winners of the Aktiestinsen Thesis Award 2023 have been announced. This year, two theses on entrepreneurship received the first prize of 15,000 SEK each.

Entrepreneurship stands as a fundamental pillar in the mission and guiding principles of JIBS. In line with the commitment to fostering this subject, students are annually given the opportunity to submit their bachelor's or master's thesis for consideration in the essay competition “Aktiestinsens Thesis Award.

The award is based on a donation from the Lennart “Aktiestinsen” Israelsson’s foundation and was set up to foster entrepreneurship and its related elements as part of everyday practice.

The members of the Aktiestinsen Foundation Board awarded the following students and their theses this year:

First prize: 15000 SEK

Kjel Hendriks and Elena Ahlgrimm

  1. Thesis “The Next Frontier Enabling Sustainable Entrepreneurs in Sub-Saharan Africa”

First prize: 15000 SEK

Melina Verna and Dionysios Dragonas

  1. Thesis: “Breaking the Blockchain Ceiling: Exploring the impact of external enablers on PropTech 3.0 entrepreneurship”

Aktiestinsen Entrepreneurship Thesis Award is based on a donation from the Lennart "Aktiestinsen" Israelsson's foundation. Lennart Israelsson, born in 1916, made his fortune buying stocks. He bought his first stock in 1946 for 600 SEK, and at most, the value of his portfolio grew to over 140 million SEK.